A proud member of Amadeus Primary Academies Trust

School Governance

Old Bexley CE Primary is supported by a Local Governing Body (LGB) who act as critical friends to the headteacher and senior leaders of the school. If you have any queries and would like to contact the Chair, please contact the school office or the Trust Company Secretary: clerk@apat.org.uk

Our Governing Body:

  • Reverend Julie Bowen: Chair of Governors / Foundation Governor - Date appointed 01.09.19
  • Dr Alun Owen: Vice-Chair of Governors / Parent Governor - Date appointed 07.03.17
  • Reverend Edward Barlow: Governor - Date appointed ...
  • Mr Salman Khan: Governor - Date appointed 07.01.19
  • Mr Sean Watkins: Governor - Date appointed 07.01.19
  • Mr Tony Wallace: Governor - Date appointed 07.01.19
  • Mr Glyn Thoms: Parent Governor - Date appointed 24.09.18
  • Mrs Penny Lockhart: Staff Governor - Date appointed 01.09.19
  • Mrs J Ivil: Head Teacher / Staff Governor - Date appointed 21.08.18

Related Parties